SoAH Research Platform: Sense-making for sharing sensibilities

Adam Walker

Sense-making for sharing sensibilities
A one day event presented by SoAH Research
28th of July 2020
RCA SoAH Online

Organised by Hang Li

Sense-making for sharing sensibilities is a one-day event opening up discussions on the approaches to gaining shared recognition and to channelling social actions as critical forms of collective sense-making.

Studio Visit
Textual bodies: Online Studio Visit with Adam Walker
28th of July 2020 |   12 pm – 1 pm (BST) / 11 am – 12 pm (UTC)

Adam Walker will show current and recent performances, texts, moving-image and digital projects, sharing his ongoing critical exploration of the relationship between the human and abstracting, increasingly textual structures affecting contemporary life. In conversation with curator Hang Li.

Panel Discussion
Sense-Making for Sharing Sensibilities: Art, Design and Social Change
28th of July 2020 | 5 pm – 7 pm (BST) / 4 pm – 6 pm (UTC)

Presenters: Marc Garrett Jennifer Lyn Morone Wesley Taylor
Moderated by Hang Li.

This panel will present the organisational practices that are coming into being during the pandemic along with the on-going social, political and economic crises. It will discuss the ways to configure and reconsider the role of art, design and organisation today confronting challenges and opportunities arising in and after the pandemic. The panel will also cover how the internet is impacting the process of collective sense-making and social change.

This event is part of In the Realm of Re-Sensing
21 – 28 July 2020, RCA SoAH Online